HNGi8 - My Goals

Hey guys. Thanks for checking out this article. A little bit about myself. My name is Razaq. I’m a Frontend Developer with hands-on experience building interactive and responsive websites and web apps with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and React. I recently joined the virtual internship organized by HNG in conjunction with Ingressive for Good (I4G). I registered for the Frontend track. A little bit about HNG Internship. HNG Internship is basically an online based internship that trains people on different tech stack such as frontend development, backend, mobile, ui/ux design, devops, etc.

Prior to joining the HNG Internship 8, I recently completed the Zuri Training with a score of 94.8/100. Zuri Training unlike the HNG Internship is more beginner focused. The training wasn’t easy though as I didn’t have a laptop of my own. I have to borrow laptop from friends to be able to do my tasks and practise. Sometimes I have to sleep over there so as to code at night. Thank God I was able to complete it successfully. In this article I’m going to be outlining my goals for HNGi8.

First of all, when it comes to software development there’s a lot to learn. You never can stop learning. So my primary goal for joining this internship is to learn, improve on what I already know, help my fellow interns and network with other developers and designers on the platform.

Secondly, I want to be able secure a Frontend Developer job after completing the internship. Yes, there’s a lot to learn, but learning while working and building stuff with what you’ve learnt is probably the best way to learn. So my second goal for joining this internship is to hopefully get good paying remote/local frontend developer job where I can be making money to support myself and keep improving on my skills.

So that is it for this article guys. Below are some helpful links to some really good tutorials on Figma, Git, HTML, and Node.js. I’m currently trying to raise fund to get a new laptop. Please donate to my fund request on the Fund My Laptop website it will really go a long way in my coding career. Thanks

Figma: youtube.com/watch?v=FTFaQWZBqQ8

Git: youtube.com/watch?v=8JJ101D3knE

HTML: youtube.com/watch?v=qz0aGYrrlhU

NodeJS: youtube.com/watch?v=Oe421EPjeBE

Fund My Laptop: fundmylaptop.com/campaigns/fvbz6-abdulrazaq..